Testimonials

November 9th, 2018
5 Star Rating
“All the staff was friendly. Physical Therapy was great. They keep you updated and are very nice.”
Rose CuomoDee


October 13th, 2018
5 Star Rating
“The staff was very good to me. I am very thankful for this facility. Thank you to all.”
Heriberto Gonzalez


October 10th, 2018
5 Star Rating
“The staff was wonderful.”
Sarah Meade


October 4th, 2018
5 Star Rating
“Everything is great I have no complaints other than I have to leave, I do not want to go.”
Florence Smith


September 28th, 2018
5 Star Rating
“Throgs Neck really took care of me. If I have to go back to a nursing home I want to come back here.”
James Smith


September 21st, 2018
5 Star Rating
“The facility and staff were nice. I was treated very well.”
Antoinette Delvecchio


September 20th, 2018
5 Star Rating
“All the staff was very nice. The facility is beautiful.”
Bianca Giannoti


September 15th, 2018
5 Star Rating
“My mother and I appreciate all the staff and care that is provided.”
John Cortese


September 14th, 2018
5 Star Rating
“The staff is very friendly and kind. The patients seem happy with their services.”
Carlos Alvarez


September 14th, 2018
5 Star Rating
“The staff was really nice to me. I will miss this facility.”
Maryann Healy


April 26th, 2018
5 Star Rating
“I find that everyone is doing a great job.”
Lisette Abad


April 11th, 2018
5 Star Review
“I am pleased with how this facility has helped my mom slowly improve. I am also relieved as to how the staff shows concern and is taking next steps to further improve my moms eating habits and to check on her emotional well being.”
Stephanie Marrero-Bond


April 4th, 2018
5 Star Review
“Clean ,comfortable,convenient, professional”
Dan Vidas


April 4th, 2018
5 Star Review
“Staff is very professional and friendly I’m very satisfied overall”
Lucy Otero


April 4th, 2018
5 Star Review
“We are extremely impressed with the type of care James Guglielmo is receiving at this facility. Everyone is caring and welcoming. Our main concern is his welfare and safety and we are grateful for the support of the staff here. The 2-week evaluation was detailed and left us with a sense of security and comfort. Thank you again for your excellent care.”
Betty & Joseph G.


March 13th, 2018
5 Star Review
“The staff is friendly and the place is clean
Very satisfied with Throgs Neck”
Marguerite LongoJohn Willia


January 28th, 2018
5 Star Review
“I am satisfy with the services provided to my husband Jose Alvarado. I love how the Therapist, OT and Speech Therapist work with my husband. I am especially greatful to the nursing staff for giving my husband the best care.

I would without a doubt highly recommend this facility to a friend or family member.”
Mrs. Isedde Alvarado


January 6th, 2018
5 Star Review
“Corteous staff VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL”
Rose Salerno


January 6th, 2018
5 Star Review
“It’s a very wonderful facility”
John Juritsch


December 27th, 2017
5 Star Review
“Very happy,Here the staff therapy every one here shows there carein helpful. My family is so happy we came here . And Thank You Again.”
Angelo Servedio


November 27th, 2017
5 Star Review
“Throgs Neck is a very amazing place”
Ceclie Montana


November 7th, 2017
5 Star Review
“Excellent place to recover with the best therapists. All staff very helpful and caring. I recommended it for the best service.”
Liguria G
Patient


October 5, 2017
5 Star Review
“The facility is very clean.”
Joeanna
Family Member


October 2, 2017
5 Star Review
“I really like this place and they take care of me very well. I am very satisfied.”
Lorena
Patient


September 4, 2017
5 Star Review
“Staff is attentive, food is good.”
Hilda P.
Patient


August 25, 2017
5 Star Review
“One of the best facilities in the Bronx. I recommend you try it!”
J. Jones
Patient


August 23, 2017
5 Star Review
“This place is very comforting and the workers are very nice.”
Celia M.
Patient


August 23, 2017
5 Star Review
“Great service and nice staff. Thank you for all you do.”
Betty D.
Patient


August 10, 2017
5 Star Review
“I’m impressed of the place and the food looks good.”
Robert A.
Patient


August 7, 2017
5 Star Review
“They have nice ladies and the experience is good so far.”
Thomas M.
Patient


August 7, 2017
5 Star Review
“My experience is excellent so far the nursing home is good thank you.”
Mildred B.
Patient



July 24, 2017
5 Star Review
“Very nice, I like this facility. Faculty is really friendly. Music is really helpful for the residents.”
Robert A.
Patient


July 14, 2017
5 Star Review
“This is one of the best facilities ever!  I will definitely recommend this place to everyone.  The staff on the 6th floor are the best.”
Nilsa P.
Patient


July 14, 2017

5 Star Review
“I am very impressed with everyone that I have met to take care of my father!!!”
Mary M.
Family Member


July 5, 2017

5 Star Review
“Great Staff, everyone is super friendly and very helpful.  I will recommend this place to anyone I know.”
Mitar M.
Patient


June 28, 2017
5 Star Review
“Food is delicious, help is great, rehab is extraordinary, and staff overall is great.”
Robert B.
Family Member


June 7, 2017
5 Star Review
“The administration and ancillary staff responded positively to inquiries about the care of my loved one. They recognized certain procedures needed modifications and were quick to implement required changes.”
George H.
Family Member


May 30, 2017
5 Star Review
“Staff are very involved with residents! Recreation is upbeat and knows how to engage with residents.”
Colleen B.
Family Member


May 26, 2017
5 Star Review
“All workers show hospitality to patients and family members.”
Tammy N.
Family Member


May 25, 2017
5 Star Review
“The staff is very efficient and helpful . They do their best to meet the needs of the residents. The music program and Esmeralda’s kitchen are very nice.”
Crystal W.
Family Member


May 24, 2017
5 Star Review
“I’m extremely pleased with Throgs Neck Extended Care!! The quality of care is very impressive. All my mothers needs and concerns have been addressed quickly and professionally. This is a very well run place, and we are very happy!”
Joan F.
Family Member


May 24, 2017
5 Star Review
“Very friendly and nice . Everyone is very helpful . Especially Daniela the Social Worker. Carmen the Recreational Therapist is A Doll and Ms Samuel the 3-11 shift is Wonderful Lady”
Rebecca L.
Family Member


May 12, 2017
4 Star Review
“My aunt’s recovery is progressing well, and she has grown to be more comfortable with the staff and her therapy.”
Maribel O.
Family Member


May 11, 2017
5 Star Review
“I have experienced excellent care at Throgs Neck”
Barbara S.
Patient


May 11, 2017
5 Star Review
“Throgs  Neck Rehabilitation and Nursing Center is a good place for anyone who requires rehab and wants to go on with their  lives. I am glad that I choose Throgs Neck , I like this place and I will come back if needed.”
Ivor C.
Former Patient


May 11, 2017
5 Star Review
“We are very satisfied with the staff at rehab.  Also the staff on the 2nd floor. We happy with the staff.   Thank you so much”
Evelyn R.
Patient


May 3, 2017
5 Star Review
“Well I have nothing to say but very very caring and great to everyone also great to the patients”
Radha R.
Family Member


May 2, 2017
5 Star Review
“They were very informative on my mothers health issues.  They show compassion and care for their patients.  I would recommend this facility.”
Ruby B.
Family Member


April 26, 2017
5 Star Review
“Feel very at ease when approaching most of the staff with questions and very satisfied with their positive attitude. I am very  comfortable with the care and attention that my mother is  receiving.”
Israel R.
Family Member


April 25, 2017
5 Star Review
“PT team is excellent very patient & caring with my husband.  Staff friendly and tries to accommodate requests”
Patricia S.
Family Member


April 21, 2017
5 Star Review
“Very pleased with the nursing care received by my aunt. The staff has shown excellent rapport and concern for my aunt. They have been very competent in the all around care received by each discipline.”
Norma C.,
Family Member


April 20, 2017
5 Star Review
“My experience with Throgs Neck Rehabilitation & Nursing Center is a positive plus. The staff in this facility are very professional and caring. I’m very happy with the care my mom Patricia gets on a daily basis. I find your staff to be very patient, loving and are always willing to answers questions.”
Valerie R.,
Family Member


April 19, 2017
5 Star Review
“I love how the Speech, OT and Physical Therapy work with my husband Jose.  My husband came to this facility paralyzed from this right side he is able to stand up and is taking steps, he has learned to say words and continues do well. He can put on and take off his shirt, brush his teeth. Each day that goes by I see improvement.  In addition I would like to add your staff members: Nurses, Social Workers, Securities, Dieticians Etc…are excellent workers and very courteous towards me and my family who have visited Throgs Neck.  I am very satisfied with Throgs Neck and would recommend a family member or friend to this facility.”
Isedde A.,
Family Member


April 18, 2017
5 Star Review
“Over the past two years that my mom (Eloise)has been in your facility, I have seen her acclamation to  nursing home living flourish. I am certain that all personnel involved have made her feel welcome and part of the Throgs Neck Family.  I appreciate the helpful and caring medical treatment being shown to her.  Keep up the good work!”
Gilbert M,
Family Member


April 18, 2017
4.5 Star Review
“Throgs Neck Rehabilitation Center is organized, consistent & professional in therapy & social activities. Our family is greatful & appreciative of your services. Thank you.”
David A.,
Family Member


April 17, 2017
5 Star Review
“I am satisfied with the treatment my Mother and Grandmother are receiving.”
Dina L.,
Family Member


April 13, 2017
5 Star Review
“Since my aunt Maryann has been at Throgs Neck, we have experienced nothing but kindness and a caring nursing staff.  All staff from dietary, housekeeping, social workers always go up and out of there way to assist residents with needs.  Quality of life is first.  Communication  between all department is met. Very happy to have my aunt in such loving community. ”
Maria N.,
Family Member


April 12, 2017
5 Star Review
“My mom has been here 5 1/2 years, from the very beginning, we have found the services friendly and cooperative. The medical staff knowledgeable, caring, and helpful whenever I needed them, at times daily. We, the family are so thankful for Throgs Neck Nursing Care for the excellent care that our mother is receiving and we recommend it to all who needs this service.”
Lucy M.,
Family Member


April 12, 2017
5 Star Review
“My experience within this facility in the care of my mother (Mary)has been terrific these past years. If I ever have a concern it is addressed quickly. My mom is getting the best care possible and it’s wonderful to see her happy. I thank everyone for taking the best care of my mom. The greatest staff ever!”
Caroline D.,
Family Member


April 11, 2017
5 Star Review
“This is the 3rd time my wife has been here and it has been a great experience for her and myself, the friendly and dedicated staff always amazing”
John F.,
Family Member


April 11, 2017
5 Star Review
“The staff here is very caring and dedicated to their patients.  It is very evident that they go beyond just doing a job, and that they genuinely do care for their patients. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. We always feel very welcome when we visit. ALL staff are pleasant and courteous.”
Sat and Naree P.,
Patients


April 5, 2017
5 Star Review
“Overall experience is very good. The staff is very accommodating and very friendly to the residence and family members…”
Frances S,
Patient


April 5, 2017
5 Star Review
“I find the staff to be very caring and loving towards the patients. They treat the patients like a member of their own families.”
Carol S.
Patient


April 5, 2017
5 Star Review
“My mom is a resident for 14 years with Throgs Neck.  My experience with all the staff has been positive.  The facility is always clean my mom is always clean.  Whenever I have asked the staff a question they answer is prompt.  They keep me informed of any changes with my mother.  I have recommended Throgs Neck to family and friends.”
Emilia D.
Family Member